The Arkansas School for the Deaf (ASD) was founded in 1850 and is the oldest school in the state of Arkansas. ASD serves deaf and hard of hearing students from throughout the state of Arkansas through a comprehensive curriculum and is a leader in the field of Deaf Education nationwide.


The Arkansas School for the Deaf Foundation was established in 1992 by a generous bequest from Ralph and Susan Pack. The ASD Foundation serves as a support organization for ASD and works to provide post-secondary scholarships and funding for ASD graduates, while also providing support for ASD programs. 

The ASD Foundation is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization. Financial contributions may be tax-deductible.

Board of Directors

Susan S. Pack

ASD Board of Trustees President, ASD Foundation Founding Member


Dr. Janet Dickinson

ASD Superintendent/ASDF President


Kevin Lentz

ASD Director of Development/ASDF Secretary


Beth Ballard

ASD Assistant Fiscal Manager

Stacey Tatera

ASD Director of Instruction, Research, and Innovation


Michelle Alvarez

ASD Parent Liaison/Executive Assistant to the Superintendent


Arkansas School for the Deaf Foundation

2400 West Markham

Little Rock, AR  72205

© 2019 ASD Foundation

Call us:


Find us: 

2400 West Markham  Little Rock, AR  72205

Find us on Facebook!